The Newbrey Teaching Scholar is awarded for excellence in teaching during the first three years of the veterinary core curriculum. This award is given in memory of Jerry Newbrey, who joined the College of Veterinary Medicine faculty in 1975, and who died too young in a climbing accident in 1990. Jerry was an exceptional teacher and student advocate. Those who receive this award richly deserve our appreciation for their commitment to our students and to excellence in the classroom.

Bonnie CampbellSmall Animal Surgery
Becky ElfersSmall Animal Surgery
Cynthia FauxLarge Animal Anatomy
Boel FranssonSmall Animal Surgery
Peter GilbertSmall Animal Surgery
Tammy GrubbAnesthesiology
Gary HaldorsonGeneral Pathology
Steve HinesSystemic Pathology
Rob KeeganAnesthesiology
Jamie KopperEquine Internal Medicine
Steve LampaAnatomy
Lais MalavasiAnesthesiology
Matt MickasSmall Animal Surgery
Jennifer SlovakSmall Animal Internal Medicine
Leslie SprungerAnatomy
Patricia TalcottPharmacology/Toxicology
Kyle TaylorGeneral Pathology
Nicholas VillarinoPharmacology