Drs. Hector Aguilar-Carreno and Douglas Call were elected to three-year terms on the WSU College of Veterinary Medicine’s immunology and infectious disease graduate program executive committee.

Dr. Felix Lankester, based in Arusha, Tanzania, was appointed an external supervisor for postgraduate and master’s students at Nelson Mandela African Institute for Science and Technology.

Dr. Mushtaq Memon was elected to serve on the board of directors of the Fulbright Association, the official alumni organization of the Fulbright Scholarship program

Dr. Guy Palmer was recently reappointed to the Board on Global Health at the Institute of Medicine through 2016. Dr. Palmer has also been reappointed to the editorial board of Infection and Immunity through 2016, and is newly appointed to the International Scientific Advisory Board for the Nelson Mandela African institute of Science and Technology, Tanzania, 2013-2016.